barefoot blogger moving to france
Barefoot BloggeR

Inspiring Life & Travel in France

Explore the Regions
of France

Within its borders, France is divided into 13 administrative regions, each with its distinct characteristics and unique attractions. From picturesque coastal regions to mountain ranges and vibrant cities, these regions offer a wide range of experiences for visitors and residents alike.
Whether you're seeking the glamour of Paris, the sun-kissed beaches of the French Riviera, or the charming vineyards of Bordeaux, each region has its own charm, traditions, and culinary delights to explore.

Let's delve into the beauty and diversity of France's where history, art, nature, and gastronomy come together to create an enchanting tapestry of French culture.

Click through the regions to learn more

Les Plus Beaux Villages

“Les Plus Beaux Villages de France” translates to “The Most Beautiful Villages of France.” It is an official designation given to a select number of small and picturesque villages in France that are recognized for their historical, cultural, and aesthetic value.

World Heritage Sites
in France

Recognized by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) as having outstanding universal value to humanity.